Lab Alumni

Postdoctoral Researchers

  • Heidi S. Fisher (2007-2015) Current Position: Principal Investigator at University of Maryland

    Email: hsfisher@umd.edu  Website: Fisher Lab

  • Adam Freedman (2012-2015), Current Position: Data Scientist at Informatics Division, Harvard FAS

    Email: afreedman@oeb.harvard.edu

  • Sarah Kocher (2010-2015), Current Position: Principal Investigator at Princeton University

    Email: skocher@gmail.com  Website: Kocher Lab

  • Yu-Ping Poh (2012-2014), Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow, Kellis Lab, MIT

    Email: elfinpoh@gmail.com

  • Brant Peterson (2008-2013), Current Position: Senior Scientist at Novartis

    Email: brantp@gmail.com

  • Rowan Barrett (2010-2013), Current Position: Principal Investigator at McGill University

    Email: rdhbarrett@gmail.com  Website: Barrett Lab

  • Marie Manceau (2007-2013), Current Position: Principal Investigator at College de France

    Email: mariemanceau@gmail.com  Website: Manceau Lab

  • Vera Domingues (2008-2012), Current Position: Associate Editor at Nature Communications

    Email: vera.domingues@nature.com  Website: Editor Page

  • Catherine Linnen (2007-2011), Current Position: Principal Investigator at University of Kentucky

    Email: catherine.linnen@uky.edu  Website: Linnen Lab

  • Sacha Vignieri (UCSD/Harvard, 2007-2009), Current Position: Associate Editor at Science Magazine

     Email: svignier@aaas.org  Website: Editor Page

  • Yael Aminetzach (2009-2010), Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard Medical School

     Email: 

  • Cynthia Steiner (UCSD, 2004-2007), Current Position: Associate Director, Genetics Division, Inst for Conservation Research, San Diego, CA

     Email: cynthinette@hotmail.com  Website: Steiner Lab

Graduate Students

  • Hillery C. Metz (2009-2016), Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow, McBride Lab, Princeton University

    Email: hillerymetz@gmail.com

  • Emily Jacobs-Palmer (2008-2015), Current Position: High School Teacher at Phoenix Charter Academy-Chelsea

    Email: ejacobspalmer@gmail.com

  • Evan P. Kingsley (2007-2015), Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow, Tabin Lab, Harvard Medical School

    Email: evan_kingsley@hms.harvard.edu

  • Emily Kay Delaney (2007-2014),Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow, Kopp Lab, UC Davis

    Email: ekdelaney@ucdavis.edu

  • Wenfei Tong (2005-2012),Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow, Good Lab, University of Montana

    Email: wenfei.tong@gmail.com

  • Jesse Weber (2005-2012), Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow, Emlen Lab, University of Montana

    Email: Email: jweber@austin.utexas.edu  Website: Weber Page 

  • Lynne Mullen (UCSD/Harvard, 2004-2010), Current Position: Senior Scientist, QIAGEN

    Email: 

  • Leslie Turner (UCSD, 2002 - 2007), Current Position: Principal Investigator at the University of Bath, UK

    Email: l.m.turner@bath.ac.uk  Website: Turner Lab

Sabbatical Visitors

  • Hunter Fraser, Sabbatical Visitor, Stanford University (Summer - Fall 2014)

             Email: hbfraser@stanford.edu  Website: Fraser Lab

  • Barbara Koenig, Sabbatical Visitor, University of Zurich (Fall 2016)

             Email: barbara.koenig@ieu.uzh.ch  Website: Koenig Lab 

Visiting Students

  • Vladimir Bajić, MSc student, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich (Fall 2014)

    Email: vladimir.bajic@evobio.eu

  • Arash Askary, MSc student, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich (Fall 2013)

    Email: arash.askary@gmail.com

  • Katie Fawcett, MSc student, Uppsala University (Fall 2013)

    Email: katie.fawcett@hotmail.co.uk

  • Nick Crawford, Graduate student, Boston University (2008-2013)

    Email: ngcrawfo@bu.edu

  • Eva Lievens, MSc student, Université Montpellier (Fall 2011)

    Email: eva.j.lievens@gmail.com

  • Cong (Charles) Xu, Undergraduate student, University of Notre Dame (Summer 2011)

    Email: cxu3@nd.edu

  • Pavitra Muralidhar, Undergraduate student, Cornell University (Summer 2011)

    Email: pavitra451@gmail.com

  • Vanda McNiven, MSc student, University of Western Ontario, London, Canada (August - December 2010)

    Email: vmcniven@uwo.ca

  • Ryutaro Miyagi, Graduate student, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo, Japan (Fall 2010)

    Email: miyagi.r.aa@m.titech.ac.jp

  • Yann Bourgeois, Graduate student, Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse, France (Spring 2010)

    Email: yann.bourgeois@ens-lyon.fr

  • Jonathan Rolland, Graduate student, University Joseph Fourier of Grenoble / Ecole Normale Supérieure of Paris, France (2010)

    Email: jonathanketoi@hotmail.fr

  • Gislene Goncalves, Graduate student, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS), Brazil (2009-2010)

    Email: lopes.goncalves@ufrgs.br

  • Eveline Diepeveen, MSc student, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam (January - July 2007)

    Email: eveline.diepeveen@unibas.ch

Rotation Students

  • Meng Xiao He, BioPhysics graduate student (Spring 2015)
  • Rebecca Senft, PiN graduate student (Fall 2015)
  • Gavin Zhou, MCO graduate student (Fall 2015)
  • Korleki Akiti, MCO graduate student (Summer 2015)
  • Alexandra Mattei, MCO graduate student (Fall 2014)
  • Jamilla Akhund-Zade, MCO graduate student (Fall 2014)
  • Javier Masis, MCO graduate student (Spring 2014)
  • Felix Baier, MCO graduate student (Fall 2013)
  • Emily Hager, MCO graduate student (Fall 2013)
  • Stephanie Tsai, MCO graduate student (Fall 2013)
  • Diego Baptista, MCO graduate student (Spring 2013)
  • Zain Ali, MCO graduate student (Spring 2012)
  • Clarissa Scholes, MCO graduate student (Spring 2011)
  • Caitlin Lewarch, MCO graduate student (Fall 2011)
  • Johanna Kowalko, BBS graduate student (Spring 2010)
  • John Srouji, MCO graduate student (Fall 2008)

Undergraduate Students

  • Paola M. Matos Ruiz, University of Puerto Rico '18
  • Lucrecia Aguilar, Rice University '18
  • Christine Ashton, OEB ’13
  • Lorena Benitez, OEB '17 (PRISE Fellow)
  • Prerna Bhat, OEB '16 (Senior Thesis)
  • Anna Bree, UC San Diego ’07 (Senior Thesis)
  • Linda Boettger, UC San Diego ’07 (Senior Thesis)
  • Dana Brimmer, OEB ’10
  • Jennifer Bustamante, Brain and Cognitive Sciences MIT ’13
  • Eva Catenaccio, OEB '10 (Senior Thesis)
  • Alan Chiu, OEB ’10
  • Edward Chuong, UC San Diego ’07 (Senior Thesis)
  • Fayola Fears, OEB '14 (PRISE Fellow; Senior Thesis)
  • Andrew Goldberg, OEB '09 (PRISE Fellow)
  • Rebecca Greenberg, OEB '17
  • Simon Hoang, UC San Diego ’07
  • Juani Hopwood, English ’11
  • Ariana Kam, OEB '16 (Senior Thesis)
  • Ian Kohnle, Neurobiology ’16 (Senior Thesis)
  • Krzyzstof Kozak, OEB '10 (PRISE Fellow; Senior Thesis; Hoopes Thesis Prize)
  • Young Mi Kwon, OEB '15 (Senior Thesis; Hoopes Thesis Prize; Herchel-Smith Postgraduate)
  • Joanna Larson, OEB ’11 (Senior Thesis)
  • Tess Linden, OEB '15 (Senior Thesis; Hoopes Thesis Prize; Harvard Trustman Traveling Fellow)
  • Rachelle Ludwick, OEB ’13
  • Darcy Mishkind, Carleton University '16
  • Manny Mendoza, OEB ’14
  • Will Moyo, undeclared ’16
  • Melisa Noriega, Neurobiology '15 (Senior Thesis)
  • Linda Pan, OEB ’13 (Senior Thesis)
  • Will Parson, UC San Diego ’07
  • Jillian Peters, Neurobiology ’14 
  • Srishti Prabha, Northeastern University ’15
  • Nadine Shen Molesky, Tufts University '17
  • Erin Washington, OEB ’11 (Senior Thesis)
  • Steven Wolff, OEB '08
  • Jane Xie, OEB ’11
  • Jelle Zijlstra, OEB ’13 (Senior Thesis; Hoopes Thesis Prize)